Mine detonate mechanics changed?

I have been playing a Bladefall-minefield-remote mine setup for about 4 months. I am lvl 92 witch, so I am very familiar with the mechanics and trap/mine setting delays, etc. Suddenly, with the newest update, my 'detonate' button was switched back to the default (spacebar) and did not function correctly. Often it would not set off the mines! It is very unpredictable, sometimes it sets off the mines, sometimes it doesn't. The only way to reliably detonate now is to repeatedly press the detonate button quickly - not easy and just a clunky and dangerous (for dying) process that did not used to be required.

1) I increased the priority of the POE process on my machine
2) I exited and restarted POE several times
3) I set the Detonate key to several other keys including the one (Q) I have been using for months
4) I rebooted several times and ran virus scanners
5) I changed servers and played on several other servers to test.

Nothing helps. I can set 9 mines before detonation, but used to detonate at 3 or 6 mines for speed. Now it just sits there and no mines detonate until I press the Detonate button multiple times.

BTW - the constant disconnects recently encountered since the most recent patch, the increased lagginess and frequent freezes prior to disconnect are making this game very difficult to play and enjoy as is the past.

Do not get me wrong: I think this game and you guys are great and have had a lot of fun on this really cool and badass game. But some of the recent changes to make it load faster have apparently made it very unreliable and difficult to play.
Last bumped on Jun 25, 2016, 1:01:06 PM
I thought the default keybind to detonate mines was "D".

Could be something up with your spacebar though.