[2.3.0] build ( main attack skill gem ) ideas

i have been playing a marauder this league mostly ... and i flushed out sort of the tanky path i would take. i like the tankiness i can get tho i really dont want to go cyclone ( feels real slow ) or earthquake ( everyone seems to always do that ) ...... i bought a bunch of gems to see what abilities i wanted to build off but honestly im having trouble finding something. my first thought was maybe reave but it just feels boring ....

Given i realize the builds wont come together till after 90 and all but if i cant pick a spender per se im never going to get anywhere ..... now im going to link my very basic passive tree for the build .... im new to building a class so if im putting into anything not worth doing by all means .... presently i am 2handing molten strike with no points into ant weapon or anything ...

What i really actually want is something that doesnt get squashed so easily ... ( last season i ran an ice trap build on a shadow i liked the mobility but i prefer more tanking to compensate for my reaction time at times) i dont see much on the marauder build thread and there was no reave at all i had to figure something out to start messing with that which is ok just didnt like how the ability worked .... the problem i guess is the ability may not perform at all like it did for the first 90 levels as it will after so its real hard to put something together .... anyway im rambling ... what i want is mobility ( whirling blades seems to take care of that ) immortal call and molten shell (im thinking for the ac but really it might not be that great at all even for that )..... at this point i likely make literally no sense and have gone all over the place.......

as i said its my first build and would like help flushing it all out i guess .....

and the passive plan pre weapon decisions