I need advice for planing my dual wielder's defenses

I'm going to try out the Champion ascendancy( free permanent Fortify for the win! ), but I'm afraid that with a dual wielding build I'll be loosing too much defense. Are there any good HC dual wield duelist builds that I can compare my defenses to?

My plan includes picking up Acrobatics, around 200% increased max life, a legacy LC, about 5-6k evasion, improved perma fortify and arctic armor(poacher's mark is on the cards as well, but I'm not quite sure if its life on hit will be noticeable at all, especially against high HP bosses where my biggest troubles will be). Would this kind of defense setup manage t12+ maps? I think it will be good enough for most things below that mark(I have no personal experience with t12+)
Last bumped on May 9, 2016, 7:32:06 AM
I haven't done a dual wield melee in a long time but from my assumption to double up on defenses, dual wield block will be your best option besides adding in manual cast enduring cry and an immortal call setup.

One thing I noticed last time I melee dual wielded was that offense also is the main form of defense when you stack double weapons. You can't risk dying if there is nothing in the area trying to kill you :P

I do however play standard/ standard temp leagues only so take what I say with a little hesitancy. I die too often to be an authority on HC survival.

Edit: After looking at some dual wield builds, there is usually some minor block with dual that I see. It also seems that rumi's concoction is pretty popular for the armour+attack and spell block during effect without the block investment whereas stacking armour and immortal call stuff may be the first and better layer of defense.
"It's all clearer now
And I hear her now
And I'm nearer to
The Salvation Code"
Last edited by PleiadesBlackstar on May 4, 2016, 11:54:51 AM