How to build more durability for a witch?

Hello forum! Noob here! So far I've enjoyed this game, until I reached the Merciless difficulty... My problem is that my character (a lvl 56 witch) dies a lot... she can get one shoted just by an elite...I'm not talking about bosses where I get so frustrated about how many times I die I just spam the buttons...

Now I've checked some guides here and there but all of them are so complex and with no info about this topic of durability...

Here is my page with my character setup and skill tree https://www.pathofexile.com/account/view-profile/evil4you/characters
As you can see I've focused on lightning damage. The mob clear is good, I summon 3 zombies and a chaos golem so that they can attract some aggro and I just spam ark or spark... except that there are times when angry mobs just pile up and aggro me and doesn't take much to kill me...

You might see a few gems that are weirdly inputed but those are there only for gathering xp and leveling up...

So any word of advice for a fellow exile would be much appreciated. :)
Last bumped on May 3, 2016, 7:40:42 AM
Hello! Your character profile tab is private by default. Head here to unhide it, then I'll come back with advice.
Have you done something awesome with [url=http://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Sire_of_Shards]Sire of Shards[/url]? PM me and tell me all about it!
Done! You can check it out now.
wall_of_text
There are a number of factors you have to think of.

The first and most important one is just having enough hitpoints. You should aim for at least 150% increased life, I prefer 170-ish. If you get all life nodes near the Templar, Witch and Shadow starting areas, you can easily surpass that.