3 Months league system

Two biggest reasons why I decided to run from D3 and play POE is the paragon system and 3-month season system.

Diablo 3 lacks enough content for players to grind the heck out of the game for longer than 2 months. However, this is far from true for PoE. I could probably play this game every day for 2-3 hours an evening, and still would not be able to reach the end-game by the end of 3rd months.

So why 3 month league system? I understand why Blizzard and Diablo 3 do it, but it's the cheapest way to make players beat the same content over and over again. I've talked to PoE players in game and the majority of players from the global chat tells me that standard league is not really active. I don't understand why PoE would copy the worst thing about D3 when it has so much more contents to offer.

According to this steam charts:
http://steamcharts.com/app/238960

The player retention ratio is currenly pretty low, and as a newbie, I feel like it's hugely because it's not friendly to casuals (i.e, people who can't play games longer than 3 hours a day because of family, work, life... etc).

This is off-topic, but the game could also benefit from more "explanations" in the game.

I enjoy the game a lot, but I wish I would spend less time searching google,youtube,reddit for information and more time actually playing the game (hide-out, mapping, master-crafting, etc etc.... these information should be readily available in game, and I shouldn't be searching google for it). These kind of minor things make the game look less polished and unprofessional. Maybe I am just picky.
Last bumped on Apr 29, 2016, 9:46:23 PM
Stop posting your shitty STEAM CHARTS most of these people don't even use steam. I use it sure but I can tell you most of these people do NOT like steam.
Dys an sohm
Rohs an kyn
Sahl djahs afah
Mah morn narr