Firewatch - A decent walking simulator? [Spoilers pg 3]

Thanks for that recommendation, I think I'll give this a go when I get home. It doesn't look like a very long or exploration-heavy game, which is unfortunate, but it definitely looks fun enough to drain a few hours at least.

Thanks nait :)
Need some help? Contact us at support@grindinggear.com

Queen of Padlocks
I started playing this!! (Finished it too)

It made me feel human emotions.
Did you end up finishing Firewatch nait? If you did, what did you think?

Overall I think the game was worth the price (especially with the Lunar Sale ;P), but I'd hesitate to vehemently recommend it to anyone else.

This is a spoiler box.
I was crying in the first few minutes (anyone who's played will know why). It was just as, or possibly more heart-wrenching than the beginning sequence of 'Up', and more believable/relatable in my opinion.

After that I really enjoyed the story and the interactions of the characters. I won't go into more detail for those who haven't played it (this game is all about the story, after all). What brings this game down for me is ending. It was suuuper disappointing and kind of left the story hanging in a not-hanging kind of way. That sounds confusing, what I mean to say is that the story very obviously concluded in an unsatisfying way that had no closure.

So, while most of the game was great, I would only recommend it as a 'if you have a free afternoon you might enjoy this' kind of way, not in a 'you need to go buy this right now and not do anything else until you've finished it' way.

Queen of Padlocks
"
Yeah, I finished Firewatch. At first I was a bit let down, but I thought about it for a while and realised that it made sense.

Spoiler