Any Unity Hobbiests Out There?

Hello peoples :D

So, anyone else out there in Wraeclast a hobbiest developer of sorts? I have been dabbling in UDK and Unity for years now, and Im thinking of starting up something soon. I do it for entertainment and pure fun.

I have been modelling and animating for several years, as well as programming for a few more years. Im no pro in any respect, simply a jack of all trades kinda guy. Anyways, if anyone else out there is into this kind of thing, feel free to join me in this thread, as its pretty lonely in here :D

Heres a little dude I built awhile ago, and its been collecting dust for a little too long. Its fully animated as well, but looks a little lifeless in this shot with no lighting and in a powered down state.

GGG - Why you no?
Last edited by JoannaDark on Feb 15, 2013, 2:20:49 PM
Back awhile ago I started getting into Unreal Scripting, personally I love the Unreal Engine...never messed with Unity :(
"
Elynole wrote:
Back awhile ago I started getting into Unreal Scripting, personally I love the Unreal Engine...never messed with Unity :(

UDK is really cool, although I prefer Unity, if for no other reason, its much simpler to have complete control over all aspects of your development from the ground up. UDK, on the other hand, involves a deeper level of understanding UScript specificly, without use of source.

UDK is more known as the AAA engine of choice, where as Unity as become very well known in the handheld market, although not so long ago UDK implemented this as well. Seems everyone wants a piece of the pie :D

That said, Unity is quite competent with stand alone builds for pc / mac, and thats where i fall in. I just develop for sole entertainment on my own machines.

GGG - Why you no?
"
JoannaDark wrote: