Incinerate C.I. build need pointers-

I am brand new to the game, been playing almost a week now.

I currently play an Incinerate Witch but am debating making a Scion in the future.

I like magic classes- especially fire based ones.

I am about to switch over to Chaos Inoculation utilizing a High ES defense.

I am writing this post to get feedback on a couple of things since I have no experience end game.

The build I have designed focuses on a couple of core features basing off a level 100 character

~~~~~~~

Questions I would like answered:

Spoiler
How much is TOO MUCH mana regen? - would some of my mana regen passives be better off elsewhere-

Are the Resist passives worth picking up? - I have been scrutinizing end game gear and it seems
I can free up a lot of space on secondary affix rolls by taking a couple well placed passives as Scion..

Do you consider the Totem damage passives worth taking for this build? I seem to use Fire Totem A LOT - I am constantly using it, but perhaps switching those passives out towards something like Sniper or something would be better off overall since its not a dual totem build?

Do you feel this build is viable?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The basic concept of the build is to maximize fire/projectile/elemental damage as well as maximize Energy shield.

Some interesting points of note are the defenses this build has.

70% chance to avoid stun when casting.
36 All Resist -51% fire.
Very High Energy Shield with decent recharge rate.
5 Jewel Nodes- can be more with a few switches.

Here is a link to the PASSIVES and the stats:

a couple of the passives can be swapped around to utilize different abilities- i've been playing around with it, tell me if you see a better decision that I missed.

Spoiler