When will PoE be challanging?

Hello.

I'm new to PoE and wanted to find a game that would really challange me. I seen that this game has a hardcore mode and I love the idea of having one life, especially being a first time player!

As most new players would, I have done every quest up to "find the karui spirit".

I'm finding myself spamming Molten Strike constantly with no thought and my HP doesn't drain at all so there's no point in using my other survival skills..

I understand that I'm level 10 in a level 6 zone but I don't want to miss out on any good quest rewards such as the 1 passive point reward!

When will it become more than spamming Molten Strike?

Thanks,

Leeges.
When you enter act4 in cruel difficulty, typically, normal difficulty isn't supposed to be challenging, more of an introduction of sorts. As you climb endgame maps the difficulty ramps up quickly once more and in highest tiers it crosses into brutal territory, unless you got a really tough build, of course.
Wish the armchair developers would go back to developing armchairs.

◄[www.moddb.com/mods/balancedux]►
◄[www.moddb.com/mods/one-vision1]►
Last edited by raics on Sep 8, 2015, 2:53:26 PM
I hope you have a staunching flask on you. Cheers! =D

No worries, it will get harder but PoE starts off easy and ramps up the difficulty later. Although, the really difficult part is probably creating a good, safe build that is viable for most maps and learning how everything works.
PoE needs better social features... and more cats!
I highly recommend that you bookmark this thread to read it again in a month or two :) You'll like it, I promise.
One Filter to Rule Them All: https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1259059
"
Muldini wrote:
I highly recommend that you bookmark this thread to read it again in a month or two :) You'll like it, I promise.

This is good advice.