~ John Rambo - Dagger Crit Mara ~

Been playing around with not-so-staple builds, and though I'm no pro I thought a high-HP crit dagger marauder with a big HP pool to get plenty of leech / regen would be pretty fun to play.

Skills:
Lightning Strike for AoE
Viper/Double/Dual Strike for single target
Flicker for lulz

Not sure on passives but this provides plenty of hp nodes early on, any 1h works at first, and later on (40-50) you spec into daggers for crits.

Pros:
Early weapon flexibility - if its 1h and good you can use it
Shield and plenty of HP for dat defence (could go dual daggers?)
Plenty of potential keystones - Blood Magic, Val Pact, Iron reflexes? Iron Grip(with EK perhaps?)

You're Rambo

Cons:
Takes a long time to get to dagger nodes
Not a huge source of AoE damage especially early... maybe Cleave?
Not sure which charges to use.

Bandits :
HP
ASPD or Point
Point End or Frenzy?

Here is a potential build, though still heavy in the works - will start him on HC today and see how he goes!
-haven't taken many keystones as not sure-

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgEAA9sFfQW1C2EOSA-rEZYUIBa_G0UhAikuMfs9_D8nQ9JQR1BQUzVVtVbqVvVYY18_YeJnm21sbqpwUngNeWh7jHy4feN_xofbjM-Ov5B0l9CbtZ7NpzCpbrGztMW1SLXyuT653cBRwQTDOsbYykrN6tBH1I_bbt7244TkUed0567o1u1B7w7yL_Pq9kj3K_e-

Any feedback would be appreciated ^^ and if it's done before let me know!

Seanchai
definately not enough hp. early on as you said yes but not later on. if you got the time hop over to the shadow sub forum and look for invalescos Hp/Armor Eb shadow. im workin on a marauder version of this build just for shits and giggles.
early on use freezing pulse/lmp or if you got a couple of good 2h weapons go for sweep
but prepare yourself for a lot of leveling before something like this will be viable.
im 58 right now and i will rip mobs apart at 65+
also you will face mana problems.. you can get mind drinker, thats 2% but that wont do the job until you have a high phys dagger (round lvl 60)