[2.0] Scion 2h Static Strike Meele Bulldozer - Beginners Friendly - No Uniques needed!

Hey guys,

welcome to my 2h build for scion in 2.0

I started playing PoE a long time ago in 2013, had a long break, started again in summer 2014, had a long break and started now again for the expansion "The Awakening". While I usually searched for a build with my favorite offensive spells, i wanted to create my own build this time. Whereas i play in "Warbands League", my build isn't depending on any unique, because nearly everything of my stuff is self-found. This build is not finished or totally optimized yet, but with your help it will be soon. If you see anything to improve, do not hesitate and tell me! :)

Since i started playing this character, the build worked for me the whole time leveling. And now (i reached level 69), close to end game maps, i feel pretty comfortable with it in order to survive and deal damage (of course you wont deal as much damage as a crit bow ranger, but you have to face tank everything and that forces you to improve your defence a lot, especially in act4).

General Preliminary Considerations

Since started to play PoE, most of my characters had a melee build. I want to follow up this idea and create a strong melee class, which has enough durability to run endgame maps while dealing decent damage. I really like the "Static Strike" gem so i chooses, to theorycraft the build around this meele strength gem.

Since i played melee characters, they oftenly been crafted around "Facebreaker's". With this item i've been able to use a shield, which pushed my defensive stats very well. Since i want to create my build around a 2H weapon, i have to pay more attention to defensive nodes, skills, etc. than i did before.