Problem of the 50th level

Good morning people,i am Ronal, i'm new in this game, with my first character i am level 54 now and i'm in act 1 merciless, but i have a problem, great problem, i can't continue, bosses are too strong for me, they kill me with 2 shots and i can't evade the attacks and shot them at the same time! It's not the first time i've this problem, the fact is that i've very very low elemental resistances and i don't know how to upgrade them, in my equip i've resistance of all type but it's not enough apprently.
Thanks for the patience
Merciless is when capped 75% resists are almost absolutely necessary. You can make do with maybe 60+ if need be but any lower and you will have rip problems.

Depending on your build you need more es, evasion, armour and/or life. Early merciless I think most people are hitting 3k life and something similar for energy shield while armour and evasion for life builds is at a decent amount.

54 is pretty under leveled depending on how fast you are trying to cut through acts. If I remember correctly, tidal island and fetid pool jump to lvl 58 and with the combo of the above being lacking will tear you a new one.
"It's all clearer now
And I hear her now
And I'm nearer to
The Salvation Code"
Right, merciless difficulty applies -60% penalty to all resists. Chaos isn't really a problem, but not capping elemental is a death wish.

The easiest and cheapest way is to just buy gear with life and decent resists, a few chaos will get you set up. If you don't want to trade you can just craft resists on jewelry and armor using Elreon and Haku, they are by far the most useful masters for levelling self-found. I hope you weren't wasting your alchemy and chaos orbs trying to roll something.

Also, you probably have low life, 2,5k is a decent number for early merciless so get more on passive tree and gear, nothing will save you if your buffer is too low.