[HC] Imbalance between class and statistics ?

Let's talk about HC characters viability as self-found or new league. After playing lot of class I found out that some of these are not viable in HC, I talk mainly about shadow and ranger especially if they are bow user, I never tried a one handed shadow or ranger with shield as it seems that marauder just do better in this aspect.

On the other side I found out marauder a bit broken in HC, after few char failed in 1mhc I ran a marauder and just ran threw every boss/rogues with ease face tanking them mostly, I even face tanked vaal big smash in cruel(two in a row) and normal because I was a noob at this time.

My point is that these classes have not enough survability overall and/or dammage to compensate their lack of survability.

Looking at HC ladder I see only 2 ranger in the first 50 chars.

1. Dexterity provide useless offensive and defensive bonus. Dexterity won't help you to reach moving target as a bow user, so you need projectile speed and/or using ability with aoe like gmp or lmp so you can be sure to have one of your arrow landing on the taget.
Dexterity +1% evasion per 5dex is not only to low but alo useless, as the highest lvl you are the less the bonus will works against monsters, basically the efficiency bonus decrease late game.

Life bonus and es from strength/intel are just way better as they scale late game.

2. There isn't any strong enough life nodes on the skill tree, or even elemental resist.

2.Evasion do not help you to evade physical spells (leap slam...). Hence evasion is useless without armor and if you try to get evasion+armor you won't have enough life anyway. Even with full evasion character you will evade most attacks and just get one shoted by the attack who get through.