Chaos Inoculation (asking for advice)

Hello, i just wanted to know what are the mandatory nodes i should keep in mind when building chaos inoculation characters.

My idea is to try a CI summoner witch, but thats not the point xD, i never used energy shield, and im no pro at the game, so before trying something with it i wanted some advice :D.

I plan on playing in hardcore, and i really dont care about efficiency or speed, i just want to survive to have a safe first high level build to farm slowly but surely for later creations.

Thanks in advance.
Faster start of ES and Ghost Reaver.GR will increase your survival a lot.Avoid interruption nodes are probably good on CI since you stun more easily(especially when opening chests).
just a word of warning high ES gear tends to run expensive.

and Yah faster ES recharge and start of recharge is near mandatory. Ghost Reaver is not as mandatory (particularly with a summoner CI build) but with any build that is gonna get into the thick of things GR would be mandatory.

ERK EDIT: just saw you were doing Hardcore.............Ghost Reaver would be mandatory in all cases then along with anything that prevents freeze which will get you dead fast.

Last edited by SimianJyhad on Jun 6, 2015, 1:45:59 AM
Well, ghost reaver is really far from what im building in the tree, damn xD. But i wont be dealing much dmg tho, besides from traps eventually, how can i benefit from it?, and i cant find nodes that help me with the freezze :( this is getting hard lol
My advice is don't do it. ESPECIALLY if going into Hardcore. I know it's tempting but trust me on this... I've been playing this game for a year and I tried a full on CI build one time and I ended up deleting that toon.