why poe is so hard?

Poe is hard, if you dont have good items(i think everyone is agree)
I am a beginner player with 200(!) hours of play, still 79 with my ground slam marauder barely 7k dps, 3,5k health, some chaos and other currencies
I really really enjoy the game, but with the death penalty,to lose all my progress with a whole day gameplay i getting lost interest.
Somebody just tell me why is so hard? Its like casual players-> go to dio3 thats for you...
This game only want hardcore players??
If you want challenge- there is a hardcore league, but if you want just enjoy the game why you punish the players???
After a 2 year break , now i into the game and again i lost interest. So i try the new content and if nothing change i go back to another games.
i also feel like that until i get the item i want to finish a build and then what?
i lvl 3or5lvls more and i start a new character.

having "good" items is just a psycological thing. you get what you want, you play with it for a couple of hours and then you start again because you already got what you want.

unless you want to reach lvl100.
What i hate about this game is that the people who piggyback each other in parties all the time sit there and laugh at the rest of us while they breeze through the game and get richer and greedier.

Those people like to act like this is a skill game and all based on luck, and that is only true if you are playing solo. Most of these people go and get someone else to kill bosses for them and then move on to the next act or difficulty while the rest of us spend twice or three times as long to get to the same point.

I dont mind playing slow though and I dont mind taking a long time to progress. What I do mind is that the gear and loot system is completely clueless and leaves a bad taste in your mouth if you play solo.

I just spend probably 20-25 hours playing a hardcore scion in the beta. I got to level 42 and died on daresso even though i killed kaom already lol.