Looking for sugestion to my Freeze build HC

i've been trying to create a Freeze build for HC, meaning freezing everything before they hurt you, " the best defence is the best offence " sort of build. But i'm new at making builds, so i wanted to ask if there's anything better i could do with the build.

the only unique i know i'll be using so far is Taryn's Shiver, for the extra freeze chance and cast speed, and since i will freeze everything the extra 20% damage against frozen enemies will help alot too

the main spell will be ice Spear + GMP(not LMP since i want to hit as many enemies as possible to defend myself) + Ele prolif put into Taryn's Shiver (these are the 3 main gems i will be running with on my ice spear, but i have other gems i might add to it such as : power charge on crit, spell echo, cold penetration, Increased Critical Strikes)

the auras i've been thinking is: Herald of ice + Clarity + Purity of ice( with reduced mana attached)
i'm not sure if i should add Arctic Armor because of the mana usage.

Lightning warp to have some moveability

defensive gems would be : CWDT + Enfeeble + Enduring cry + Immortal call

I liked the idea with Herald of Thunder + Curse on Hit + Assassin's mark + reduced mana

also thanks in the comments, the idea of spell totem + frost wall + faster casting

this is the passive tree i've got so far :

https://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgAAvSeTOghn2mKMWGh0-ehBhyj6gsdTUkWdmuDr7iycES18g836uJOvmxBYMjSVBAQHXyrr5IPbVcY6WKyYTC0RD1PUjYLR5J8BF1QigZ6hVkqOPBSwgh7bC-wYwcWIQi9v2RNwu4_68h1knev1uZPDCUlR8NWVLgceEZYOSF3ycFKJ03DVAv7fhELDjDbLvQdjYeJVSyaVFr8fQQMeNj3jhGyMnapirLTFwuxS7CpbQzZ59lAwTLOus0GW0PUFQpf0UlOXlW0ZakPAVAj0vOpjQ_KXm12omlpSSsjk6zeBtz7Yvf4KOuHyRf6PNZJN4w==

i read the feedback in the comments and changes the build to contain life instead of CI and also the idea of Power Charge on crit.

and then some evasion rating for the defense.

thanks beforehand for the help
Last edited by Zokat_ on Apr 25, 2015, 9:05:56 AM