Spells that are still worth using with spell totems???

A long time ago, when I started playing PoE I really was into spell totems and liked playing builds made around them alot!

Now that spell totems were nerfed to the ground quite some time ago I wonder which spell gems are still worth using with spell totems since I feel like doing a build around them like back in the days. (and please do not tell me: "just use flame totems." I know they are good but boring IMO)

Any suggestions, ideas and such are much appreaciated! :)

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EDIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Looking for offensive spell totem setups / suggestions! :)
Trying to satisfy the whole PoE community is like telling a nymphomaniac to only have sex once in a week.

I think that's fairly accurate. :')
Last edited by Zahkriisos1337 on Apr 19, 2015, 6:13:28 AM
for damage? none, not a single one is worth it.

for utility? arc
Summon Skeletons is the only thing I use it for. It needs to get unnerfed a bit to see more use.
Guild Leader The Amazon Basin <BASIN>
Play Nice and Show Some Class www.theamazonbasin.com
Arctic breath is amazing with spell totems. I also did a frost wall totem build and it was really effective and safe.

Soul Mantle for 2x totems
Maligaro's Restraint for +120% totem damage (we think)
Do not take Ancestral Bond because you are better off having a self casted spell to accompany your totems. I liked to add knock back and blind to ball lightning along with power charge on crit.

I also had blind on my heralds.

Did I mention it was safe and effective? xD

DPS wise I guess I had, dang I don't remember. 10k per totem or something. then another 3k from self cast ball lightning.
Last edited by BearCares on Apr 18, 2015, 10:10:02 PM
I don't know what you people are talking about. My friend has three 2.5k DPS totems and clears many times faster than my 2.1k tooltip Incinerator (~42k DPS).
Frost Wall, if you're a ranged caster. +Faster Casting. Way better than linked with summon skeletons.