Need advice on multimodding a bow

Hello POE bros,

I could use some advice; I'm still a noob when it comes to crafting bows.

I'm on the standard torment/bloodlines one month league and I managed to craft this:

I'm wondering if you feel this bow is worth multimodding; the cost would be 2ex + 20c for the service.

I'm not entirely sure how the damage calculations work on mods, but here's what I'm expecting:

Prefixes:
157% increase physical dmg
5-98 lightning dmg
14-18 to 26-31 dmg (mod)

Suffixes:
17% increased global crit strike
Eleron multimod (mod)
IAS or crit chance

If I do the math with the IAS and flat dmg mod, my dps calculations come out to:

(87+229 + 16 + 28.5 (avg of flat mod))/2 * 1.2 (ias) * 1.2 (quality) * 1.10 (IAS craft) = 285.51

Kind of feels like a low-end bow that's hardly worth 2ex + 20c. What do you good folks think?

FYI, I'm running this bow right now:

If it's not worth multimodding, is it at least worth adding the flat dmg increase and using this bow over my current bow?

Thanks!
Not worth 2ex imo (lightning dmg, mediocre crit multi, and not best damage % roll) . I dont know what Ilevel is that harbinger. If its high enough maybe try to alt aug better mods on it?
Last edited by RetardedPaladin on Mar 30, 2015, 3:49:23 AM
"
Not worth 2ex imo (lightning dmg, mediocre crit multi, and not best damage % roll) . I dont know what Ilevel is that harbinger. If its high enough maybe try to alt aug better mods on it?

Exactly what dmg mod you talking about? Lightning dmg is the wrong roll here but not total disaster, crit multi is decent, and thats fucking tier 1 % roll so dont know what you talking about when you say "not the best damage roll". Personally i wouldnt multimod it with those mods but throw a yolo exalt on it, get the flat with it or start from beginning.