Arc or Tornado shot for a new player without much stuff

Hi,

I have a rather specific question and hope it's the right place. My bad otherwise.

I started playing some weeks ago and I am playing either alone or with two friends (marauder ''tank'' and cold witch). We are self found, appart from a bow I bought (4l harbringer with something like 250 dps).
I have a 61 (soon to be) crit arc witch, almost always leveled with friends and a 65 tornado physic (soon to be) crit shot/puncture ranger. Builds are neversink's and an arc crit build from her, with some modifications but they seem very solid.

My feeling is that the ranger is much more solid, with evasion and movement speed, puncture rocks for kitting/orb walking. It has been however, very slow when I wasn't able to find an up to date bow. Resist are good except chaos (have the cold unique quiver, it helps), life is a little bit less than 3k. DPS is around 1k8 for ts and 2k5 puncture. Solo I'm managing things quite well now that I have new bows, in teams I have to wait for mana (I have got the point from nodes) and my dps feels lackluster quite often. Feeling like the weak link a little bit, but when people die I can kite all day very often.

The witch feels like easy mode most of the time, almost no aiming, has been squishy but now I have focused on resists and life and it feels alright. Something like 2kX life and almost 1k energy shield. The dps, was 1k8 with crap gear and I have been given a wand and some stuff by a generous guy met in publics, I am at 2k3 (one moonsorrow and a ugly shield that gives life and resists, which I need). That's with level 61, while ranger is 65 ...
It feels like the witch has always been getting better and it's not going to stop.