Looking For Tanky Scion Build

Hello guys!

TL, DR: I'm looking for a good solo Scion build that I can build from scratch. Tanky, but I really want to use red/greem gems if possible. I prefer a melee/caster character.

Backstory:

I'm new to the game but I had a few characters... a duelist, a scion, and a templar that I messed up. I also have a witch that finished on normal difficulty but got insta-killed on the first rare monster I found on Cruel difficulty.

So I really enjoyed the templar and I found a guide for a Scion (don't remember the name) that I adapted for the class. It is really great, only died in cruel a few times and most of them were because I was not paying attetion or got desync problems. I'm starting Merciless with that character and doing great (but I don't have good gear yet). I'm currently level 59.

The tree for this build is as follows:

I was searching for Scion builds but it's hard to find... since I don't have a lot of stuff that seems essential. Basically I fell in love with the tankyness of my templar and I want something similar for a Scion... but on the Templar I run with red/blue gems and for the Scion I would like to run red/green if possible.

Any ideas?

Thanks!
Last edited by JDSH on Feb 17, 2015, 1:52:47 PM
As a newbie to the game whose first character had turned out distinctly unimpressive, I went looking for a tank build a month or so ago. I found the Dy'Ness tank. You don't get more tanky than that.

I have been leveling as an Incinerate tank rather than Dy'Ness' Fire Storm, and it has worked great up till now at level 75 without access to any items but those I have found along the way. It does feel a bit ridiculous to just stand there, facetanking almost everything while I wave my flamethrower around, but it works. It isn't immortal, but it is the next best thing once you hit 5k ES and it grows ever more absurd as you continue stacking ES.