TS vs COC vs Discharge?

Hi all,

I'm currently playing a TS build and i had a lot of fun since i started playing it. But I think my build has reached to a state where a slight upgrade needs a huge amount of currency investment and I'm not sure if it is still worth it (I already have glyph mark and 6L lightning coil but my rings/amulet/quiver can only cap resist, replace skill nodes and add small damage buff. Other gears are standard. I'm using VP, not acuity).

I'm planning to move on to my next build. I have researched some builds and two builds that I want to try out is coc and discharge. I know they are strong but i don't really have any idea of how strong they are when compared together. I'm wondering how these two builds are compared to TS? I'm not very interested in moving to a build that can't even compete with my previous build.

My current budget is 100ex. But I'm planning to spend more than this (300ex max) in the end.

I know both of these two builds require huge amount of investment. So I don't really want to invest a lot and later realize the other one is better. Any advice would be appreciated. This is probably my last build for this game. So I don't think I will have the time and currency to try out both.

Thanks
Last edited by LBJames on Feb 13, 2015, 3:37:08 PM
CoC isn't really exclusive with Discharge.

CoC Discharge is a thing, hard/self-casting Discharge is a thing, and other skill like CoC Fireball are all a thing.

Do you mean "Which is better between self-cast Discharge and CoC <something>?"

If so, self-cast Discharge is fun but ultimately it's a point blank AoE skill which requires you to get into the middle of things. It will have higher defensive requirements than the tornado shot you're used to, it will be more likely to die, and it fears reflect quite a bit.