[1.3] Heavy Molten Striker [Bloodlines] by Chainsi

WORK IN PROGRESS!

Hey guys!

This is my first build and I would like to share it and maybe discuss about some changes.

Also I would appreciate any gear advise because I'm not the best player and would like to keep the build budget.

THIS BUILD IS NOT ABOUT CLEARSPEED!

I'm currently playing a non-crit 2H Molten Strike Marauder which will make use of Avatar of Fire. The current pathing will allow us to make use of many keystones ( 6! ). Another really cool thing about the pathing is that we can grab life nodes nearly everywhere without spending more or too much points.

Unfortunately I ripped my first version of the build when I was grinding experience for maps.

The Core:

It's our main damage which we can scale pretty well with some Weapon Elemental Damage nodes in the Templar area and two Fire Damage clusters in the Marauder area.

Point Blank
It'll help us to deal more damage with our Molten Strike projectiles since we'll use Multistrike which will tripple our amount of projectiles.

Resolute Technique
It's a really strong keystone and I love it. I use it very often because it improves non-crit builds by alot! We want to deal fire damage anyways and our initial hit wont be really strong which results in a relatively low burn damage.

Iron Grip
It fits the build really well because we want to scale our Molten Strike projectiles and we are getting a lot of strenght anyways.

Unvavering Stances
Since we are playing Meele this keystone is a must have because every little stun can result in a death. Although I think stuns can cause desync problems which are super dangerous for every type of Meele (at least in HC).

Planned Skill Tree (100 Points)

The next nodes I would pick are life nodes or endurance charges (we have access to 3) since they will provide surviveability if we use Enduring Cry.

Gear: