Any "legal" way to decrease particles effect/disable them?

Hi everyone,
I knot that maybe this is the 1984028749th (lol) thread about particles effects but.. I really need some help!
I don't have a good pc, but i run the game at 30-40 fps normally.. but in maps like corrupted maps (the vaal skills ones) or when there are too much particles (ice, fire, etc.) my fps decrease to 6-7.
There are some "illegal" ways to edit particles but I don't want to use them, because i don't want to risk my account, even if I'm n00b :P don't want to be unfair or get banned!
So, the point of this thread is... are there any legal/not bannable ways of editing/decrease particles? :( I hope yes..
Last bumped on Feb 28, 2017, 5:51:54 PM
Nothing available that isn't against ToS. They're prioritizing QoL performance fixes too.
What's QoL? Sorry, I'm a newbie at this game :( just right now I really can't kill Dominus because my fps goes from 40 (outside dominus battle zone) to 4-5 .. T_T well anyway thank you very much for the answer! :)
No, there isn't, QoL is quality of life which is what many would consider a particle effects slider to be under.

You tried reducing texture down past the lowest in game setting by editing the production_Config.ini?
Ancestral Bond. It's a thing that does stuff. -Vipermagi

He who controls the pants controls the galaxy. - Rick & Morty S3E1
"
lagwin1980 wrote:
No, there isn't, QoL is quality of life which is what many would consider a particle effects slider to be under.

You tried reducing texture down past the lowest in game setting by editing the production_Config.ini?

the problem is that particular setting doesn't seem to help MY main culprit for framerate issues, which I've isolated to 2 things:

1) Rain. (and generic atmospheric particle effects, which are in surprisingly several zones - but rain hits the hardest)