Help With My Tornado Shot Build

Hi Everyone,

I have been following Neversink's build guide for the Tornado Shot ranger and have come to what feels like a plateau with my DPS. I am not sure if I am doing something wrong or if I need to just upgrade my gear, but it seems that other people I see in the forums are using Infractem or much lower DPS bows than myself and are still hitting at least 10k DPS with Tornado Shot. Currently I am stuck around 5.7k DPS and I struggle to try to get it any higher. I currently have just enough currency to buy Drillneck, but hesitate to since it is expensive and I am not sure how much DPS it will add. How much DPS will Drillneck add if I upgrade to that? Here is my current build tree and gear, any advice is greatly appreciated:

Gear

Hey man I am no pro but I am familiar with his guide and I see some principles you can apply here from it.

1) Upgrade your gloves to maligaro's to get crit chance, multiplier, and attack speed which will all boost dps. Gloves are an important part of dps (from guide).
2) Fill the lost life and resistances from gloves using jewellery. I would say replace the 2 rings with life + res rings to get it back up. 2 rings will life should also net you more than your gloves so you will have defense boost too.
3) Get mana leech on one of your new rings so that you can regret all the mana leech nodes (3 total) and put them in the nodes to the right of Lethality (that should give another 32% crit chance and 16% multiplier).

For the price of a drillneck you should be able to do all of these if not cheaper and still have spare. This would roughly raise your crit chance another 82% and like 50% crit multiplier (from gloves and regret mana leech nodes). Is this better than a drillneck dps I am not 100% sure, but with drillneck you need to fill a gem slot with pierce gem and get pierce node cluster to really capitalize on it so my answer is this approach would be better than drillneck at current moment.