First Build

Hi i made my first build for Duelist to dualwield swords and i want to ask you all to tell me what is wrong with this build and how can i make it better and make higher dps and attack speed if someone could help me chose gems for my build, type of armor and other parts of equipment

https://www.poebuilder.com/character/AAAAAgQAFey5Hb2BmSuE2cqQZU29Nkd-vqdXlwvBYEE67TXvgUHBiyFgsHNEnr_VQzHT_AlY26djcOcP3L0xsMv11FIwfH8rd9dW-hR1GNt08QIRo-dE0gMnZ4CoB220tfKpbngNvooB3DIJcmxsRv4K2L01kqZXTeP-j_JFOuFo8q9sTP88Lcautz5boKdVfA5DyPe-bpfynKcwAec26FivFE0Ykbyf_EuCB_JB0iGezRuqFHHZfGMX137BB4E68loQ8O_j037veu4OG60DhwAGFfZieVuvOd1D5-SxQKCWdHxLGF087w==
Last edited by Sepiro on Jan 26, 2015, 8:39:39 AM
Hi

I'm no pro, but I've had a look at your build compared to other, similar builds.

Firstly, get more life. You want around 130%-150% increased max life. The 5% nodes on the Constitution cluster are nice, but Thick Skin gives you the same amount for 4 points + chance to avoid status ailments.

Secondly, mana gained on kill is nice, but you won't feel it on higher levels because it doesn't scale. If you're aiming to have a large health pool (which you are) anyway, you can run whatever skill you're using on a bloodmagic gem and you've got life leech to get that back anyway.

Thirdly, you've got somewhere around the 450% increased phys damage on that build, but if you're not gonna survive the first hit you take you're not gonna do that damage. Maybe spec out of some damage nodes and use the points towards Armour/Evasion, maybe pick up Iron Reflexes. I know, more damage is always nice, but for your first build I would aim towards 200-300% increased damage because you won't notice the difference until you're level 75-ish at which point you'll probably want to try something new anyway.

Whatever melee skill you end up taking, pick up Herald of Ash or Herald of Ice (I know Ash is preferred by many people, I like both) for a nice damage/clear speed boost.