Can you please help me with my reave ranger build?

Hi there, first forum post here, (be gentle!)

So I saw Ziggyd's "southpaw reave ranger" build on youtube here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6QZzc_vJnMs and decided this is what I wanted to be as my first proper character.

I'm level 66 now and hitting just over 12k dps with 2.1k hp with 1 maxed resist and two 60% resists. My problem is I'm not really sure how to progress further with my character. I want to get the dps as high as possible (I believe ziggy has his at 40k+ dps) but as I'm fairly new to the game I'm not completely sure how I should look to achieve this.

I'm aware that my crit chance isn't very high (24.5%) with a 614% crit multiplier. I'm thinking that may be the heart of my problem.

My gear is as follows:

Now one of the big problems for me as a new character is that I don't know that attributes to look for in my gear, so this is where I turn to you, wonderful forum surfers!

I'm thinking that my sword, being quite underlevelled, is holding my dps back but im not really sure what attributes i need to be looking for in a new sword (or dagger) to get the highest dps and to work well with my high attack speed(7.9).

Here is my passive tree so far as of level 66:

Spoiler

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgIAAAYAXgHRAdwCEQMnBiAGogguCLEV8BX2F9wZjhm0I_Yk_SchLOkwfDIJNZI26DrhPs8__ETSRmlNkk3jUUdW-livW69eRWBBYnlnoGxGbmluqnJsdKB313gNhNmHdo19kvObjaOKo-ekeKZXqW6v67Xyvea-ir6nwdXEuMrT037UUtX42L3dDd744urnVOhm7YPuDu96-WP66_zF_gn-Cv6P_94=

What do you think I need to add? I plan on going further over to the marauder side of the tree and picking up the life nodes and crit chance nodes.

Anyone that has any constructive advice to share I'd be grateful and happy to here it!

If you need any more details that I haven't realised are important, just ask and I'll post them up for you :)

THANK YOU BASED GOD
Last edited by Vulcan88 on Jan 12, 2015, 3:16:03 PM
bump
THANK YOU BASED GOD