Help! CoC, Ele Reflect, Shavronne's and Irene

Hi, I'm not certain if this is the correct forum to ask for help

Story
I have never built a CoC character before and I'm fairly new in this game so I decided to go for a home cooked CoC build utilizing Voll's protector. After many failed build paths and buying over 60 regrets my build now looks like any other CoC build. The main reason for this was the mandatory Vaal Pact node.

With vaal pact and 2% life leech (1% wand + 1% corrupted ammy) I can kill myself to an elemental reflect pack in 0.79 seconds (checked from Nvidia Shadowplay)

I have 3700 life + 600 shield which means I did 130K++ damage in 0.79 seconds. I think I would have still died even if I had the reflexes to understand what is happening and pot during that time.

Breakdown of reflected damage

Damage Dealt (Assumed).: 200000
Reflect : 14%
Resist : 79%
Life Leech : 2%
Vaal Pact Multiplier : 0.4

Total Reflected Damage : 5880
Life leeched : 1600
Damage taken : 4280

Result : very dead

So my solution to this was get a 6L Voll's and throw that dreaded "life leech" gem in the links. Which completely and utterly overcomes the ele reflect problem.

but...

I found Shavronne's wrappings yesterday and suddenly became very greedy.

My current links in 5L Voll's:
Kinetic Blast - CoC - Ice Spear - Arctic Breath - GMP

to sustain the same build with 6L shavs, I need to add power charge on crit to my links, which leaves no room for life leech.

So the question is how does ES/shavs users deal with ele reflect? Is there really a way? I can get some additional aura nodes to go from 79 to 80 resist but that will not change much (I guess) Also again: shavs = pain attunement = 30% more damage = 30% faster death. Is it may be best to keep with 6L volls?
Last edited by kaliXL on Jan 16, 2015, 4:58:13 AM