Need help on 6 linking

Hi everyone,

I accept that I am in need of learning how to 6 link in PoE. I have been playing PoE since open beta (2+ years i guess) and could not 6 link any item yet. I save 32 exaltes and bought a 6 link armor, only once in the last two years.

I am reading some build guides in class forums and seeing that some people claims having 6 link rare armors on the third day of the new leagues (torment / beyond).

I know all the chaos recipes, gcp recipes etc... etc... But how is it even possible to 6 link an item on the 3rd day?

Can someone please help me to understand?

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by ilenoc on Dec 21, 2014, 8:29:54 PM
There's no trick to 6-linking. You can use Vorici if you are really scared of getting unlucky, but he's more expensive on average than just using fusings. Otherwise, it's just luck. If you've got a decent chest on day 3 and you're trying to 5L it, there's a roughly 1 in 10 chance that you'll 6L it before you hit a 5L. And then yay, you're rich.
Have you done something awesome with [url=http://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Sire_of_Shards]Sire of Shards[/url]? PM me and tell me all about it!
I always just buy my 5 or 6 links, too many times I have pumped more fusings into a lc or mantle than could be used just to buy one outright. I dont bealieve it is ever worth it unless you are on the bleeding edge of progression.
"
ilenoc wrote:
Hi everyone,

I accept that I am in need of learning how to 6 link in PoE. I have been playing PoE since open beta (2+ years i guess) and could not 6 link any item yet. I save 32 exaltes and bought a 6 link armor, only once in the last two years.

I am reading some build guides in class forums and seeing that some people claims having 6 link rare armors on the third day of the new leagues (torment / beyond).

I know all the chaos recipes, gmp recipes etc... etc... But how is it even possible to 6 link an item on the 3rd day?

Can someone please help me to understand?

Thanks in advance.