[1.3] Balllightning Scion

Hi, this is my first attempt on making a build so forgive me for being noob. I just wanted to share something I came up on my own and did not see in Ball Lighnting Scion guides I was looking at.

Ball lightning benefits the most from cast speed (including Spell Echo) increased AOE and any flat damage buff for spells. So I came up with this build:
4-Link: Ball Lightning + Spell Echo + Increased AOE + Life Leech

Additionally I got Herold of Thunder for the bonus damage. But HoT does more: When linked with a curse on hit it curses enemies close to our scion while she spams her lightning balls. With a Conductivity curse, this has worked so well that I decided to spec into Whispers of Doom for an additional curse.
Herold of Thunder basically always triggers when you get a kill with Ball Lightning. Once a weak mob gets killed, your auto cursing HoT kicks in and severly nerfs the remaining mobs. HoT does a great job at distributing the curse as it hits really fast.

4-Link: Herald of Thunder + Curse on Hit + Conductivity + Asassins mark.

For safety I wear the ever popular

4-Link: Cast when Damage taken + Molten Shell + Immortal Call + Enduring Cry

As for passives, I want to end up with something like this: passives at 99

I beat the entire game solo and without trading for items. My Skill tree looks like this: passives at 68

The progression is pretty straight forward: in the beginning, you make your way up towards witch and templar tree to grab the aoe and damage nodes.
Since you want to spam your Lightning Balls as much as possible, you have to avoid running out of mana. Focus on increased AOE and bonus damage nodes first over faster casting early on. (I had a Faster Casting gem linked with Ball Lighting instead of Life Leech until Merciless act 3 to compensate).
You will also want to grab the Reduced Mana Cost of Skills nodes and all bonus mana regen if you keep running low on mana.