CoC and this dagger

will I be able to use the added lightning on this for CoC in some way or is it a useless stat for a CoC dagger?

and adding spell damage will be the most useful mod I can roll on this, yes?

I've never done CoC but thinking of trying it in new leagues but I just want to make sure I know how to gear for this. will be starting as a shadow.

what stats should I really be looking for in the shadow tree to make this work (THIS WILL BE MY FIRST SHADOW IN 2.5 YEARS OF PLAYING SO IM A TOTAL NOOB HERE); going to be using mostly projectile skills; life based and elemental based.

thanks guys.
POE is life. POE is ♥.
Last edited by KonaLuvsPOE on Dec 10, 2014, 6:57:53 PM
Added lightning is a mostly useless mod for CoC. I mean, you'll proc it a bunch because you hit so quickly, but that's still pretty piddly damage. You do indeed want spell damage. The order of mods you want on your weapon is something like local crit > attack speed > spell damage > crit multi > spell crit.

On the tree, stack as much dagger-applicable crit as you can, get a reasonable amount of life (150%+), and use your leftover points on attack speed, acrobatics/phase/ondar's (ondar's not necessary if it's out of your way), power charges if you can be bothered and making sure you have a large amount of increased accuracy (although that tends to come with the other stuff). Nothing else really matters.

Side note: I would actually recommend Ranger over Shadow, unless you're set on making a Shadow. Better start nodes (take the attack speed node and the accuracy node if you really need it, then join up to the main tree with the ev/life nodes), and you go to all the same places.
Have you done something awesome with [url=http://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Sire_of_Shards]Sire of Shards[/url]? PM me and tell me all about it!
Last edited by viperesque on Dec 10, 2014, 7:09:45 PM