Spectral Throw Ranger Discussion.

Hello guys, i just wanted to mention something. As you know from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jL88HmM9k5Y. The build is with dagger, since it gives you global crit chance. But as it is mention in the video it is easy to die from reflection enemies. So i came up with a thought "Wouldn't it be better if you get Vaal Pact then and use a claw". With a claw you will heal a lot and with so much physical damage the healing will be tremendous and you will still have a decent critical strike chance. So i think the effect of usuning a claw will be more possitive, than negative. Still i wrote to you guys to ask about your opinions, because i am a newbie. I played with a couple of characters with the biggest level - Ranger -41 Cruel Softcore. So i don't know much about the game and i am opened to hear the opinions of a more experienced guys. I want to do the spectral throw build and thats why i wanted to know if it would be better if you use a claw, rather than a dagger.
Well I'm gonna go easy cuz ur a newbie buuut:

1) If you look at most crit builds that have gained reputation, they are dagger based (as opposed to claw, that is, they are also bow/wands):

> The crit chance and damage on daggers is superior than claws (esp. the crit chance)
> The leech gained by claws (realistically, 3% for each claw) is not really that big of a deal, as its very easy to get leech using blood rage, amulet with leech, rings with leech, leech from the tree, etc... after a certain point more leech doesn't help. I suppose you could argue that the cluster with 4% leech nodes makes a difference tho.
>(The biggest factor) The passive nodes for daggers are WAY better than those of claws. I mean SO MUCH BETTER. Srsly, the dagger passives are so good XD

End result: - Go daggers