As a former game developer, I am appalled

How could you STILL not have fixed the desynchronization from clients and servers. This is ridiculous. 95% of the players deaths are due to your shortcomings. Good companies wouldn't even dare to release a beta with that problem. Stop freaking making stupid minor bug fixes and put top priority on this issue, god dammit ! It doesn't even make any sense to put a hardcore mode if your game is retarded and put you from a safe place to the middle of 100 monsters
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
Games fun dc.
Dys an sohm
Rohs an kyn
Sahl djahs afah
Mah morn narr
Well, even the game is very much fun, i kinda have to agree with him... :/

I have no clue of programming and developmnet, so i can't add much here. But the desync is the most annoying thing of this game (probably the only really annoying thing).
about 60% of my character deaths are because of desync
30% lag
and about 10% human error.

Eventually I'll get tired of this *** and leave the game
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing" - Edmund Burke
Last edited by Toshis8 on Oct 25, 2014, 8:59:44 AM
but that's what actually makes the game so hardcore.
"
Kranyum wrote:
but that's what actually makes the game so hardcore.

True :) (sarcasm)

Players instead of fighting monsters have to fight the game (i mean fight desync)
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing" - Edmund Burke
They made choices early in the design that made desync inevitable. You're asking them to remake their entire game. That's probably about $20,000,000 USD. Pony up.
Last edited by Shagsbeard on Oct 25, 2014, 9:12:27 AM
"
Shagsbeard wrote:
They made choices early in the design that made desync inevitable. You're asking them to remake their entire game. That's probably about $20,000,000 USD. Pony up.