Thanks for not telling me about hostel players POE....

I've played D1+D2 for at least 8 years, religiously. When I entered act 3 on POE and got attacked by a mob that happened to be a person... I was pissed. Where was the information that told me a pvp player was there!?? What happened to informing the player that other hostel players would be able to join your area and attack you??

There is a HUGE difference between pvm(pve) builds and Pvp builds... Don't even THINK of saying otherwise. You are a moron if you think there isn't. It really makes me hate the game I recently started playing a lot when you don't tell players of the pvp encounters. Seriously. TELL PLAYERS you are at least entering a hostel area. Don't just let them enter it and not know. Make a noise!!

Remember Diablo 2 how you copied it? Remember how it made a noise when you were hosteled towards another player and it would let you know? Please do that. Don't just let them swarm around the area. I really don't care if there isn't a penalty it till makes me furious as a player. LET THEM KNOW.

That is all.
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
Rogue Exile =/= Player.

The only way to PvP a player is either:

1. PVP via duel or arena from an NPC that you knowingly click.

2. Cutthroat leagues, which clearly state that other players can enter your instances.
I think this means they did a really good job on rogue exiles. They were supposed to be mimic real players in skills and behavior.
Got pwnd by some anarchist rogue exile?
♦▲◄▼►▲♦ @Kadush ♦▲◄▼►▲♦
Lol, the OP must be new. Finds a rogue exile, thinks its a real player.

BTW, its hostile not hostel, a hostel is like a hotel.
"

LOOLLOLOOLLOMAOLOLLO

"
Natharias wrote:

2. Cutthroat leagues,

BTW Cutthroat leagues have never existed, and cutthroat RACES have always been a fail

...................................................₪₪╔═══════════════════════╗₪₪