Vaal Pact and general leech question

Hi, first to say that I played poe mostly in open beta and stopped playing when it went public and came back one month ago. Mostly because my CI dual claw shadow was nerfed at the time and now after latest patch it seems buffed again.

I'm not good with math so need your help. I got 6100 ES and, what I consider solid leech rate, of 25% (6% from dual claws, 3% from other gear and 6% passive + blood rage of 10%). My dmg output is from 61k - 75,5k depending on the charges Im running with (3 frenzy + 3 power).

My biggest problem is I die from phys reflect (or some bosses like one form Academy, when he starts tornados I cannot leech enough, my only chance is to kill him before).

Can someone explain what would be best to deal with the problem: increasing leech on gear further or increasing ES (and by how much), etc. ? Would Atziti Acuity help me considering their leech is not only 40% like VP ? Or just increasing dmg more ?

Some formula that explains this would be appreciated.

Thanks.
IGN: Perpetual_War / Malacath_
Acuity would solve the reflect problem in a flash, if you can afford them. Aside from that though, more ES would be a good idea, but I'm guessing you don't have much armour either? It's surprisingly easy to get a good chunk of armour as melee CI, and that would also be enormously helpful.

Edit: formulas for phys reflect are not straightforward (as they are for ele reflect) because of the way that bigger hits ignore armour to a larger extent than smaller ones.
Have you done something awesome with [url=http://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Sire_of_Shards]Sire of Shards[/url]? PM me and tell me all about it!
Last edited by viperesque on Sep 4, 2014, 5:30:36 AM
"
viperesque wrote: